Dark Star

A unique blend of science fantasy, hardboiled crime and epic verse. The city of Vox survives in darkness, under a sun that burns without light. In Vox's permanent night, light bulbs are precious, the rich live in radiance and three Hearts beat light into the city. Aquila. Corvus. Cancer. Hearts that bring power to the light-deprived citizens of the city of Vox whilst ghosts haunt the streets, clawing at headlights. Prometheus, liquid light, is the drug of choice. The body of young Vivian North, her blood shining brightly with unnatural light, has no place on the streets.When Cancer is stolen, the weaponisation of its raw power threatens to throw Vox into chaos. Vox needs a hero, and it falls to cop Virgil Yorke to investigate. But Virgil has had a long cycle and he doesn't feel like a hero. With the ghosts of his last case still haunting his thoughts, he craves justice for the young woman found dead with veins full of glowing. Aided by his partner Dante, Virgil begins to shed light on the dark city's even darker secrets.Haunted by the ghosts of his past and chased by his addictions, which will crack first, Virgil or the case?

Download Now
Author
Publisher eBook Partnership
Release Date
ISBN 1907389318
Pages 226 pages
Rating 4/5 (13 users)

More Books:

Dark Star
Language: en
Pages: 226
Authors: Oliver Langmead
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-11 - Publisher: eBook Partnership

GET EBOOK

A unique blend of science fantasy, hardboiled crime and epic verse. The city of Vox survives in darkness, under a sun that burns without light. In Vox's permane
Good Drinks
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Julia Bainbridge
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-06 - Publisher: Ten Speed Press

GET EBOOK

A serious and stylish look at sophisticated nonalcoholic beverages by a former Bon Appétit editor and James Beard Award nominee. “Julia Bainbridge resets our
Conspiracy of Silence
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Jerry McWhorter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-30 - Publisher: FriesenPress

GET EBOOK

It has been 50 years since the assassination of John F. Kennedy, and yet, mysteries still remain. Contrast to what history leads us to believe, Lee Harvey Oswal
Sasha (Mixed Drinks #1)
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Rae Matthews
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-03 - Publisher: Rae Matthews

GET EBOOK

When it comes to relationships, I have really bad luck. Each time I meet a guy, I cross my fingers and hope he is at least halfway normal. I’m so tired of dea
Can I Mix You a Drink?
Language: en
Pages: 280
Authors: T-PAIN
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-02 - Publisher: Kingston Imperial

GET EBOOK

Grammy Award winning artist T-Pain brings Can I Mix You A Drink?, a liquor guide inspired by his Platinum hits, combining unique drinks with an experience that
Physiology, health, & disease, demanding abstinence from alcoholic drinks: 5 lectures
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Henry Mudge
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1859 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Drinks
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Adam McDowell
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-20 - Publisher: Penguin

GET EBOOK

Expert Drinking Made Easy This engaging guide demystifies the art of ordering, preparing, and serving wine, beer and cocktails so you can drink like a boss ever
Outing
Language: en
Pages:
Authors:
Categories: Sports
Type: BOOK - Published: 1889 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

California Wine Drinks
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: William L. Kaufman
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 1995-01-01 - Publisher: Board and Bench Publishing

GET EBOOK

The resurgence in popularity of lighter drinks makes this book a timely addition to the shelves of the more adventuresome wine lover. More than 200 drink recipe
The Inheritance
Language: en
Pages: 247
Authors: Angie Coleman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-01 - Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

GET EBOOK

What happens when you are forced to live and work with your worst enemy? A feisty romance perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Lucy Diamond. Twenty-four-year-ol